السياسة البيئية

فلسفتنا

نرى أن استكشاف الحلول على نحو مستمر والتي تحقق التوازن الناجح ما بين البيئة والاقتصاد هو ممارسة أساسية من أعمالنا. ونحن نؤمن أن المعايير العالية فيما يتعلق بالأداء البيئي لا تعتبر فقط التزام اجتماعي ولكنها أيضًا أمر أساسي في تحقيق النجاح المالي للشركة على المدى البعيد. ونؤمن كذلك في القيادة التي تعتمد على المبادئ، وفي إطار تحقيق ذلك الهدف، نعمل على دعم الأخلاقيات البيئية ما بين إدارتنا، والعاملين لدينا، ومساهمينا.

الالتزام

نحن نلتزم تمامًا بالمتطلبات البيئية الصارمة بغض النظر عن المكان الذي نعمل به. ذلك أن الالتزام النظامي هو الحد الأدنى من التوقعات. ونحن نجاهد في إطار الوفاء بممارسات جونسون آند جونسون البيئية المستدامة بل والزيادة عليها، وذلك في إطار وضع نظم الإدارة البيئية التي تتوافق مع المعايير العالمية والحفاظ عليها.

منع التلوث

تعتبر الإدارة البيئية جزءً لا يتجزأ من خطط وقرارات أعمالنا – بما في ذلك تصميم منتجاتنا وخدماتنا، وإنتاجها، وتوزيعها ودعمها. ويتم تشجيع موردينا وعملائنا على تعزيز الاستخدام المسئول للمنتجات طوال مراحل حياتهم. ونعمل على التعرف على أهم الجوانب البيئية والإدارة الناجحة لها، كما نعمل على تعبئة وتعزيز التقنيات والإجراءات البيئية الفعالة من حيث التكلفة.

التعزيز المستمر

نحن نضع الأهداف، ونعمل على قياس أدائنا. ونقوم كذلك بمقارنة النتائج مقابل التوقعات. ويعتبر الإنجاز والمحاسبية هي المسئولية الفردية والجماعية لكل عامل. ويعتبر الابتكار والتعزيز من المؤشرات الأساسية لنجاحنا.

التواصل

يتم تعريف كافة العاملين لدينا بالسياسة البيئية، وهي متاحة لكافة المساهمين عند طلبها. ونشجعكم على إعداد التقارير عن المخاوف البيئية ورفعها إلى الإدارة، كما يتوقع من المدراء اتخاذ الإجراءات الفورية في الاستجابة إلى المخاوف البيئية.

Environmental Policy

Our Philosophy

We consider it an integral practice of our business to continuously explore solutions that successfully balance ecology and economy. We believe that a high standard of environmental performance is not only a social obligation but also critical to the long-term financial success of the company. We believe in principle-centered leadership, and to that end, we foster an environmental ethic among our management, employees and other stakeholders.

Compliance

We adhere to stringent environmental requirements no matter where in the world we operate. Regulatory compliance is the minimum expectation. We strive to meet and to exceed Johnson & Johnson Environmental Sustainability Practices, and to establish and to maintain environmental management systems in accordance with international standards.

Prevention of Pollution

Environmental stewardship is integrated into our business plans and decisions -including in the design, production, distribution and support of our products and services. Suppliers and customers are encouraged to promote responsible use of our products throughout their life-cycles. We identify and successfully manage our significant environmental aspects, and deploy and promote cost-effective environmental technologies and procedures.

Continuous Improvement

We set goals, and measure our performance. We compare results against expectations. Achievement and accountability are considered the individual and collective responsibility of every employee. Innovation and improvement are key indicators of our success.

Communication

Our Environmental Policy is communicated to all employees, and is available to other stakeholders upon request. Reporting of environmental concerns to management is strongly encouraged, and managers are expected to take prompt action in responding to environmental concerns.